About the Program

EC-Council Certified Security Specialist (ECSS) v9 is an entry level security program covering the fundamental concepts of information security, computer forensics, and network security. It enables students to identify information security threats which reflect on the security posture of the organization and implement general security controls. This program will give a holistic overview of the key components of information security, computer forensics, and network security. This program provides a solid fundamental knowledge required for a career in information security.

Course Outline

Module 01: Information Security Fundamentals.
Module 02: Networking Fundamentals.
Module 03: Secure Network Protocols.
Module 04: Information Security Threats and Attacks.
Module 05: Social Engineering.
Module 06: Hacking Cycle.
Module 07: Identification, Authentication, and Authorization.
Module 08: Cryptography.
Module 09: Firewalls.
Module 10: Intrusion Detection System.
Module 11: Data Backup.
Module 12 : Virtual Private Network.
Module 13: Wireless Network Security.
Module 14: Web Security
Module 15: Ethical Hacking and Pen Testing
Module 16: Incident Response
Module 17: Computer Forensics Fundamentals
Module 18: Digital Evidence
Module 19: Understanding File Systems
Module 20: Windows Forensics
Module 21: Network Forensics and Investigating Network Traffic
Module 22: Steganography
Module 23: Analyzing Logs
Module 24: E-mail Crime and Computer Forensics
Module 25: Writing Investigative Report

Who Is It For?

  • This course will benefit students who are interested in learning the fundamentals of information security, network security, and computer forensics.


5 Days (9:00 AM – 6:00 PM)

About the Exam

  • Exam Title: EC-Council Certified Security Specialist
  • Exam Code: ECSS
  • Number of Questions: 50
  • Duration: 2 Hours
  • Availability: ECC Exam Portal
  • Test Format: Interactive Multiple Choice Questions
  • Passing Score: 70%

Eligibility Criteria:

The age requirement for attending the training or attempting the exam is restricted to any candidate that is at least 18 years old.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “EC Council | Security Specialist (ECSS)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *